DEV Community

Cover image for My Day2 with Javascript
Nirosh kumar.R
Nirosh kumar.R

Posted on

My Day2 with Javascript

So I just had a great experience working with javascript quote-generator project.where I called an API with javascript and used dom to display it in my website. This project is so satisfactory but I've not yet finished it entirely and I need to do make some adjustments for my Twitter button which is not working for me. Can any one help me with my code, and my github link for the project is https://github.com/Niroshkumar072/Quote-generator
And the final outcome for today is my half-completed site and the link is https://niroshkumar072.github.io/Quote-generator/

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
jvarness profile image
Jake Varness

Most browsers don’t allow string interpolation I don’t think. Try just concatenating the author and quote to the URL of the button.

Great work on this, looks really good on mobile!

Collapse
 
dev_nirosh profile image
Nirosh kumar.R

Yes sir I'll work on that..Thank u🌟

Collapse
 
jvarness profile image
Jake Varness

Oh actually, I take that back. According to mozilla, there is a fair amount of support for string interpolation, but you will need to make sure you use tick marks and not single-quotes:

developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/W...

Thread Thread
 
dev_nirosh profile image
Nirosh kumar.R

Yeah..I figured that out when you first comment and got my result. Thank you 🌟and I also used and altered way but just using concatenation😜.