DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1 #100DaysofCode
Victor Ike
Victor Ike

Posted on

Day 1 #100DaysofCode

I decided to join the #100DaysofCode challenge, better late than never. I have a goal this year to start writing so I decided to create a blog post every day to document my progress.

My Journey

My coding journey began in October 2021 when I found The Odin Project and today I finally finished the Foundations Course.
Here are the things I've learned so far:

  • Basic to intermediate HTML
    • How to build basic websites with images, links, etc.
  • Basic to intermediate CSS
    • How to apply stylings to sites
  • Basic JavaScript
    • Manipulate HTML and CSS using the DOM and add functionality to websites
    • I have also built some small projects like an Etch-A-Sketch and a Calculator. Link to my Github here

What I will be working on next
I decided to go the full stack JavaScript course via The Odin Project and will be starting the Intermediate HTML and CSS course. Day 1 is complete; until tomorrow...

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
borokinniq profile image
Quadri Borokinni

welldone