DEV Community

Victor Ike
Victor Ike

Posted on

Day 7 #100DaysofCode

It's one of those frustrating days. Coupled with stressors from work and building this Sign-up Form; I've been feeling drained. I had to reassure myself that the stress and frustration I am facing now is just a tiny spec in the massive opportunity to come in the future; I just have to suck it up and continue to learn. Keep progressing.

Update on the Sign Up Form

Sign Up Form Image Description

Issues I am facing

  • Scaling the background-image to take up 1/3 of the browser. background-image code screenshot
  • The above screenshot shows the CSS styling I have applied.
  • The image is being distorted as the browser shrinks and I am struggling to keep it static.
  • I have tried using non-responsive unit px but that cuts off part of the image.
  • max-width does not do the trick either.

Random Question

Anyone heard of Dev10? If so, what are yall thoughts about them?

Top comments (0)