DEV Community

Cover image for Waihona
Diretnan Domnan
Diretnan Domnan

Posted on

Waihona

What is Waihona?

It aims to be a Rust crate for performing simple cloudstorage functions across popular cloud providers such as AWS, GCP and Azure.

What is my personal motivation?

I find Rust particularly hard to adapt to especially coming from a dynamic language background with Python and Javascript. There is so much to unpack and learn with regards to the borrow checker, lifetimes, generics with regards to traits e.t.c. I tackle this the only way I know how, by writing incrementally difficult projects tailored to help broaden my understanding. Still not where I am comfortable with yet, but this project helped get me onboard and comfortable with most of these concepts and also with the package management lifecycle in the Rust community

Viva Rust!

Top comments (0)