DEV Community

Cover image for My new website 😊
dever404
dever404

Posted on

My new website 😊

Check my new website version using #reactjs and deployed on #firebase
www.errafaiy.com

I am a beginner in #reactjs and I need your feedback
Grinning face.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
hasnaindev profile image
Muhammad Hasnain • Edited

I'll be honest with you. First of all, you are using React.js for a static front-end site, all I see is the root element. Not sure to what extent it might effect the SEO and previews but I think there are better alternatives.

Secondly, the website FEELS slow. The image loads slowly, the typewriter text effect is unnecessary because I just wanted to see what was written there and had to wait for the typewriter! Not to forget the scaled animation on element below the typewriter element.

Check pageinsights, despite your image being small, it is almost 300 KBs in size and uses JPG compression instead of JPEG or PNG. Convert it to JPEG and compress it, will be reduced to barely 15 KBs.

Overall, the problem with the design is that it does not inspire anyone to continue. You should have a full front-end page where you have call to actions, along with enticing projects and skill sets.

Sure, have an about page and all but a full front page with clear intentions of selling yourself and CTAs to make it easy for people to connect with you. Finally, please, don't put your blog on the same domain with React app. In case, you do, try to see how its being ranked SEO wise and also if the previews are engaging enough.

Use this to see how your site is being previewed. metatags.io/

Honestly, I'd say go with WordPress. If you want to make things fancy and complex, go with Gatsby or a full node server or whatever. Unless you're building a website that is technically very impressive, I'd say stick to the things that will work in your favor.

Thanks for sharing your portfolio, have a great day!

Collapse
 
cmuralisree profile image
Chittoji Murali Sree Krishna

It's good, and simple,
But try ading some images to those projects, bcz people more often won't have enough time to go through those links and see the project files,

These were upto my suggestion, few may like it few may not.

Collapse
 
andydev profile image
AndyDev_

Website it's nice, but I found problem on routers when i go on some route for example: /about and i refresh page it'll throw me 404 it looks like when i click on some button it just pushed state using history mode, but on refresh page it doesnt look for any routers that exist, but website is nice and simple! :)