DEV Community

DevKiD
DevKiD

Posted on

DevLog 1: 10/15/2024 Desguon Room

Hello there!

I took a break from dev.to. I had a lot of different things to do. The weeks I spend organizing my life are hard and heavy. It was full of things. But now I saw something new and amazing. It’s Unity 6. It’s been a long time since I left the game development industry. Unreal Engine 4 or Unity 2019, both are too difficult to use or it took too long to create a project. The C++ and C# languages ​​that I know are easy to implement in this project. But every time I started a project, my motivation and hopes were gone, my goal of creating a new game was gone.

But with time everything will change. With Unity 6 I created a simple virtual camera for meetings and it made me re-program my Desguon Room project and start again. My hopes for this are high.

So I will start with the main part of the DevLog.
The project idea is to create a level editor/builder that will allow you to create your own escape rooms with Dunguon. There will also be a platformer mode, but that will come later. I will make the first and most important part: the escape rooms and Dunguon. When the editor is ready, I will create a mod loader that will allow embedding sprites, code and more. I also want to create a story mode.
In this game there should be worlds, levels and more, that’s why I need people to participate. I need a pixel artist, programmer and musician (although I am a musician). It you want to participate or collaborate send me a e-mail to duynamschlitzbusiness@gmail.com.

Thank you for reading this post.

Top comments (0)