DEV Community

Cover image for Java IDEs (of March)
Marisa Goode (she/her)
Marisa Goode (she/her)

Posted on

Java IDEs (of March)

Hey Folks,
I figured today would be a good funny day to ask but which Java IDE do you all prefer. At my workplace we teach the Spring Framework so we have been using Spring Tool Suite. It does the job but it's not well loved by the instructors or the students.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
alainvanhout profile image
Alain Van Hout • Edited

Definitely IntelliJ (which includes the Community edition and the Ultimate edition).

Collapse
 
ravenous profile image
Dmitriy

VS Code

Collapse
 
joelnwalkley profile image
Joel N. Walkley

Can you tell me your VSCode set-up for Java?

Collapse
 
ravenous profile image
Collapse
 
binhhuynh profile image
Binh Huynh

Eclipse, old but gold.

Collapse
 
theprogrammer16 profile image
Tran Duong

I prefer IntelliJ IDEA. Other tools like Spring Tool Suite or Eclipse are also good, but I feel that they are not as modern and powerful like the one from JetBrains.

Collapse
 
mmoutih profile image
marouane moutih

Vscode

Collapse
 
benjithorpe profile image
Benjamin Thorpe

I use Netbeans, just easy to use.

Collapse
 
som3aware profile image
Ahmed Abu Qahf

I love IntelliJ & NetBeans.