DEV Community

Muhnnad Habib
Muhnnad Habib

Posted on

Building Docs website has never been easier!

Image description

What is DocsIt?

DocsIt is a tool or a template built on NuxtJS that helps you build a documentation website for your project. It is designed to be simple and easy to use. You can use it to build your own documentation website in minutes.

Story beyond DocsIt

When faced with a problem, one of the most effective ways to generate ideas is through personal experience. Thatโ€™s precisely how I conceived DocsIt, an open-source project designed to create documentation websites within minutes. With DocsIt, the focus shifts from website creation and coding to writing documentation using Markdown files.

During my involvement in an open-source project called (Flutter-Bond) where I was tasked with developing a documentation website, I sought an efficient and user-friendly solution. I aimed to avoid starting from scratch and handling the intricacies of UI development, Additionally I preferred it to be built with NuxtJS, I felt it was the perfect opportunity to build something as an Open-Source! as I always wanted to give to the community โค

The journey of building DocsIt was a remarkable experience. I dedicated my efforts to ensuring its simplicity and ease of use. By utilizing a single configuration file, users can personalize their themes and customize their experience effortlessly.

But for sure I need your help to improve it! Fixing a bug, adding a feature or even a star would make difference for making it better.

DocsIt on Github: https://github.com/devmuhnnad/docsit
Docs of Docsit (LOL): https://docsit.netlify.app

Thanks!

Top comments (0)