DEV Community

Cover image for Coding Challenges 2024: What's Your New Year's Resolution?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Coding Challenges 2024: What's Your New Year's Resolution?

What coding challenge do you hope to tackle in the coming year?
Share your New Year's coding resolution.


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I'm going to start earning money from coding!

Collapse
 
bui378 profile image
Alain

Merry Christmas!
Money is most important in our life.
But I think that the perpose of coding or other working just is not for money.
We are contributing for other people's life and sociaty, and in that processing, we are making our rich things.

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

merry christmas!

that's completely true
i've been coding for around 3 years now, and i want to see how easy it is lmao
just trying it out

Collapse
 
bui378 profile image
Alain

To be honest, my code challenge is to get more projects. Because developer's coding ability can be mastered throughtout the project completation.
So I am going to bid more new year.

Collapse
 
skyloft7 profile image
Mohammed

I'm going to try to commit to learning C++.

It's much different than Java, and Visual Studio can't really compete with CLion/IntelliJ, but the stubborn desire to use OpenGL and Vulkan will prevail! :)

Collapse
 
manchicken profile image
Mike Stemle

To be kinder to myself. I know that may seem silly to some, but this is something I struggle with quite a lot.

Collapse
 
jd2r profile image
DR

I'm tired of just coding in JS, so for 2024 I'm going to be starting a blog series revolving around working with a new language every month.

Collapse
 
aneeqakhan profile image
Aneeqa Khan

My goal is to create at least 1 new project every month and use a different language/framework with it.

Collapse
 
jjokah profile image
John Johnson Okah

Tackle at least a thousand challenges from Project Euler and Hackerrank.

Collapse
 
akashdev23 profile image
Akash Dev

Get a job in tech.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.