DEV Community

Cover image for How Do You Turn Challenges into Triumphs?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

How Do You Turn Challenges into Triumphs?

What are some approaches you can take to transform tough situations into lessons or blessings rather than regrets?


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
stefanmoore profile image
Stefan Moore

When I can look back and say, what did I learn from this. Even the stupid stuff we do is a valuable learning lesson.

Collapse
 
theaccordance profile image
Joe Mainwaring

For me, it depends on the challenge,

Some challenges (ex: solve this SSO support issue with your product) required me to simply invest time and focus into building knowledge and iterating on a solution.

Other challenges (ex: Job hunting in the worst tech market in years) have required perseverance, self-reflection, and determination.

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

I'm a Christian, so praying to Jesus would be the top one for me. :D

After that, I just stay calm and try to think LOL.

Collapse
 
mehmoodulhaq570 profile image
Mehmood-Ul-Haq

constant working is a key to success