DEV Community

Cover image for Simplify Life: Your Life-hack Playbook?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Simplify Life: Your Life-hack Playbook?

Life can be complex, but simplifying is an art. What's your life-hack playbook for simplifying aspects that tend to be unnecessarily complicated? Share your tips!


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
wraith profile image
Jake Lundberg

There are a few things that quickly come to mind that have simplified parts of my life. Some are really small, and others are a bit larger.

  1. Adding a good electronics organizer for my work bag means I always have any cable or adapter I need within arm's reach at any time (usually)
  2. Getting a phone case/wallet combo did 2 things for me...it reduced the number of items I had to carry with me...and it forced me to simplify the items I would normally carry in a wallet down to just 4 items. Everything else became digital, or I realized it just wasn't needed.
  3. Adopting the Getting Things Done (GTD) system. Now everything I have on my plate that I need to do stays in one place and simplifies how much I have to consider at any given time.

I'm sure there are plenty of other things, but these are the first ones that came to mind. But I'd love to hear other ideas on how else I can simplify things!