DEV Community

Cover image for What Evening Habits Boost Productivity?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

What Evening Habits Boost Productivity?

What evening routines help you disconnect from electronic devices and enhance productivity and happiness?


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
yeich profile image
Yannick Eich

Just a simple walk with on of the dogs from our office :)

Simple but I think it helps a lot :D

Collapse
 
brense profile image
Rense Bakker

What helps me the most is turning off my computer and going to bed. 😁

Collapse
 
kaamkiya profile image
Kaamkiya

Reading. I do this every night :)

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
ThaΓ­sa Vieira

Outdoor physical exercise

Collapse
 
valeriavg profile image
Valeria • Edited

I've noticed that I'm most productive when I don't have any other urgent matters to worry about, so taking some "me" time helps a lot. And it can be anything from taking a nap or working on that sweet juicy side project idea to cleaning up or making that very important decision I've been postponing :-)

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Play some games, read something interesting, listen to some good music and in some special cases drink a good beer! πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens

A run in nature or a swim in the ocean ;-p

Collapse
 
antonkobelev profile image
AntonKobelev

Running helps me

Collapse
 
mitchiemt11 profile image
Mitchell Mutandah

Loud music, hahaha :)

Weird but it helps.

Collapse
 
valeriahhdez profile image
Valeria writes docs

A 30min walk while I listen to music, a podcast, or an audio book

Collapse
 
m0n0x41d profile image
Ivan Zakutnii

Cold showerβ€” and by cold, I mean icy as hell.

Collapse
 
zobaidulkazi profile image
Zobaidul Kazi

ss