DEV Community

Michael Tharrington for The DEV Team

Posted on • Updated on

What was your win this week?

Hey folks 👋

Hope that y'all all enjoy your weekends.

Looking back on this past week, what was something you were proud of accomplishing?

All wins count — big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Creating an indie game 👾

Pacman eating an endless line of white balls

Top comments (18)

Collapse
 
varshithvhegde profile image
Varshith V Hegde

I have completed my 1800 followers . I was out of the dev.to without posting any content for 2 months . But this month I did post a content and yeah I received same response as before and I have gained about 300 followers this week alone. I want to thank everyone who supported me and my content. THis was the win for me this week.

Collapse
 
rdhar profile image
Rishav Dhar

Inspired by the recent Dev.to+GitHub Hackathon, I've spun out my entry into its own project and recently hit 15 ⭐ stars (thank you!) — chuffed to know others find it as useful for cloud infra provisioning as I do!

Collapse
 
aristotelissym profile image
Aristotelis S.

Watching how open the community is, I have published my first-ever post in Dev.to😄 🚀
AWS SAA-C03 Guide

Collapse
 
schbenedikt profile image
Benedikt Schächner

I also published my first two projects today & yesterday!
Python oAuth with Github and
The (dis)advantages of programming with chatGPT
Have fun with it!

Collapse
 
schbenedikt profile image
Benedikt Schächner • Edited

My win this week was that I joined you.
I think that has to be said as well.
It's great that this community exists.
I love being a member and posting great guides from my projects, so I'm waiting for the first comments & reactions too!

Collapse
 
rachelfazio profile image
Rachel Fazio

Wow! We are so happy to have you.

Collapse
 
sainig profile image
Gaurav Saini

After putting it off for quite some time, I finally got around to learning the basics of building microservices. It was way more fun than I expected and I was extremely ecstatic after sending the first API request and getting back an expected response.

I also wrote a series of articles for anyone else who might want to get started with microservices - dev.to/sainig/series/23469

Collapse
 
ryencode profile image
Ryan Brown
  • Using Azure Application Insights to trace a cascade of error propagation through some apps.
  • Getting Graylog (w/mongo & opensearch) working on my home system and getting several systems to log to it. This is a discovery project to investigate the possibility of removing the Scavenger Hunt of logs for our BSA/TSA support people.
Collapse
 
matheusfcarvalho profile image
PipoqueiroFeliz

I finally learn how to deploy!

Collapse
 
scastiel profile image
Sebastien Castiel

I ran the first session of my workshop Learn React the Modern Way 💪
It was amazing, the warm feedback is great, and as I expected I was exhausted at the end of the day 😅 (talking for 6 hours is something!).
Can’t wait for the next session!

Collapse
 
tbroyer profile image
Thomas Broyer

I "pitched" (lighting talks, less than 5 minutes each) 2 of my blog posts at my local developer group earlier this week. Hard to put everything in such a short time but interesting format. Now pondering whether I'll submit a proposal for the devfest next December (and if so, on which topic!)

Collapse
 
carlarjenkins profile image
Carlarjenkins

Very big week for me and a great way to end the 1st half of 2023

  • Celebrated my 7th ITIL certification anniversary
  • Celebrated my 10th PMP certification anniversary
  • Received my MS Build 2023 free exam voucher -Renewed my SC-100 Cybersecurity Architect Expert exam
  • Recertified my ITIL4 Foundation exam. This led my workforce training program to enroll me in Scrum Fundamentals Certified
Collapse
 
inovak profile image
Ivan Novak

This week was a good one! First and foremost, joined up with y'all. I'll get the proof copy of my book tomorrow, should be unreal holding it in real life. Super excited about that. Also unexpectedly had a coworker reach out and start a formal mentorship this week, honored.

Collapse
 
junedang profile image
June Dang

Image description

Hit my first 1000 followers on DEV.to

Collapse
 
ashusharmatech profile image
Ashutosh Sharma

I am planning a hackathon in the company. Planning is almost done this week. It's execution time.

Collapse
 
sabbat10 profile image
Sabbat Lumpatshia

Je réussis à finir le module sur le CSS grid, comme je suis débutant en développement web et web mobil

Collapse
 
skyops117 profile image
SkyHops

Used AI to improve my video game mods.