DEV Community

dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

👋👋👋👋

Looking back on your week -- what was something you're proud of?

All wins count -- big or small 🎉

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Cleaning your house...or whatever else that may spark joy 😄

tom and jerry cleaning

Top comments (52)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Last night, I stepped on a skateboard for the first time since 2020 😃

Collapse
 
suzukistumpy profile image
Mark Edwards

Intentionally, or one just happened to be there as you were walking along 🤣

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Intentionally!

Collapse
 
developedbyjk profile image
developedbyjk

I hope you din't fall! 😊 Anyway me never tried a skateboard 😂

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I didn't!!

Collapse
 
mitchiemt11 profile image
Mitchell Mutandah

Great!
I tried my friend's skateboard about 17 years ago when I was still a kid, and it was hilarious. I guess I need to buy one for myself now. Hope I don't fall! 😃

Collapse
 
fivos_giot profile image
Fivos Giot

Love this!I used to skate all the time as a kid and its been so many years but still miss those old times

Collapse
 
youngfra profile image
Fraser Young

Deployed my first Rust application

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Nice!

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

Wow.

Collapse
 
adriens profile image
adriens

I managed to publish a whole howto that shows with very simple Python code and Open Source AI on ollama how to :

  1. Scrap photos w/ Beautiful Soup
  2. Analyse them with AI / LLaVA
  3. Perform text analysis to extract keywords w/ llama3
Collapse
 
suzukistumpy profile image
Mark Edwards

7.5km run in personal best time.

Collapse
 
respect17 profile image
Kudzai Murimi • Edited

It was a busy week for me but l managed to learn Bootstrap for the first time and l can now differentiate Bootstrap and Tailwind dev.to/respect17/bootstrap-vs-tail.... l also learned about react libraries dev.to/respect17/essential-react-l...

Collapse
 
bbylumi profile image
OLUWAPELUMI

yes i came across your post and it really help me alot tho still stuck with bootstrap

hoping to learn tailwind soon

Collapse
 
respect17 profile image
Kudzai Murimi

Oooh absolutely easy stuff!

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭

Well.

Collapse
 
adamazuddin profile image
Adam

I completed my first machine learning project from start to finish! It's about image super resolution using CNN, and now I'm working on using different model for the super resolution task using GAN. So excited!

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆ • Edited

🍫 I bought 6 boxes with nut bars on sale (3 for 2) for my afternoon tea! ✨
Image description
 
💟 I completed 4 projects and received 4 badges on Codecademy! ✨
Image description
 
💻 I have made great progress on CodeCombat! ✨
Image description
 
💻 Last night I coded a new layout for my web page from scratch for 5 hours! I think I am finally getting somewhere now! ✨
 
🍕 I had pizza while coding and watching Andromeda the sci-fi series! ✨
Image description

Collapse
 
zachbenson profile image
Zach Benson • Edited

Created my first post today! Tech writing is a first to me - usually I just bury myself behind code!

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆ • Edited

Congratulations! You are on your way to get your first badge as well! (because you published your first post) 😃 ✨

Did you know that you can embed your post? You write the following code:

{% embed  %} 
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

then you add the link to your post after "embed".

It will show like this:

Feel free to ask if you need any help 😊

Much welcome to DEV! 🙌

Collapse
 
zachbenson profile image
Zach Benson

Thank you for the warm welcome! I did not know I could embed post - thank you for the insight!

Thread Thread
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

You are very welcome 😊

Collapse
 
jagedn profile image
Jorge Eψ=Ĥψ

Well, surely a PHP dev will completed in a few hours, but as I'm a Java dev it has taken me a week to have my first MVP of a Laravel application with livewire+eloquent+jobs in production and right now I've my first client testing it

Collapse
 
aneeqakhan profile image
Aneeqa Khan

I earned my first payment for technical writing from an article I authored for UXPin.
Here is the link

Collapse
 
mihailocv profile image
Mihailo Cvjetinovic

I'm so thrilled to share that I recently purchased my very first domain name! I can't wait to showcase my work and projects on it. This small step has ignited a fire in me to dive even deeper into learning and pursuing my goals. Exciting times ahead! 😄

Collapse
 
psypher1 profile image
James 'Dante' Midzi

My move to Laravel is almost complete - things making a lot of sense now.

Found a new book series to read Cradle

Collapse
 
heyeasley profile image
heyeasley 🍓🥭 • Edited

I definitely fix how using CDN, some javascript tools, ... I spend much time reading different posts here on , I discover enlightened articles here. I win a special badge on at the beginning of week.

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.☆

You can do it! ✨

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

I was able to stabilise our AI functions feature to the point where I can now create an entire shopping cart AI chatbot using nothing but low-code and no-code ^_^

Collapse
 
paras594 profile image
Paras 🧙‍♂️

I finally shared one of my observations on bootstrap css through a post on Dev.to.

dev.to/paras594/what-can-we-learn-...

Image description

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.