DEV Community

Cover image for What was your win this week?
Gracie Gregory (she/her) for The DEV Team

Posted on

What was your win this week?

Hey there!

Looking back on your week β€” what was something you're proud of?

All wins count β€” big or small πŸŽ‰

Examples of 'wins' include:

  • Starting a new project
  • Fixing a tricky bug
  • Exploring a new neighborhood in your town ... or whatever else might spark joy ❀️

Happy Friday!

Dog in hammock

Top comments (38)

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

I published a mini video course on YouTube on how to get started with Git πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
aaronj profile image
Aaron Johnson

I took a look at it , it’s amazing will follow through the whole list . Your voice is oddly smooth and calming XD

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

Thanks a lot! Hope you enjoy it πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
cswalker21 profile image
cswalker21

It's really nice! I like how you made it in small chunks, and it's a logical flow of topics. Well done.

Collapse
 
bobbyiliev profile image
Bobby Iliev

Thank you, really appreciate this feedback πŸ™Œ

Collapse
 
jessekphillips profile image
Jesse Phillips

I took two days of vacation.

Collapse
 
ibrahimcesar profile image
Ibrahim Cesar

Finally tackled idempotence in Lambda APIs and released as an open source middleware for Middy: dev.to/aws-builders/redis-explorin...

Collapse
 
miguelmj profile image
MiguelMJ

I reached 1.2K rep. points on Stack Overflow! Also, I finished an interesting text mining project for university that taught me a lot.

Collapse
 
__manucodes profile image
manu • Edited

Let's see...

  • I redesigned my personal website manuthecoder.ml (Inspired by another DEV post!!!)
  • Helped a person with their project
  • Worked somewhat on this project and this project
  • I learned to use GitHub Desktop!!!
Collapse
 
ssukhpinder profile image
Sukhpinder Singh

I learned about code analysis tools like NDepend & SonarQube to improve code quality.
These tools help write scalable and maintainable code.

singhsukhpinder.medium.com/c-ndepe...

medium.com/c-sharp-progarmming/run...

Collapse
 
m_ahmad profile image
Muhammad Ahmad

I created a new portfolio template repo and published an article about it.
Create a portfolio card with react, chakraUI and framerMotion

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard
Collapse
 
fetchworkglenn profile image
Glenn • Edited

I figured out why my scraper wasn't completing. The instance was timing out since it's a long process. Now I'm working on refactoring the scraper to be a webhook cloud function so I can put the function in a cloud task queue for each url generated

Collapse
 
ixartz profile image
Remi W.

Today, one of my GitHub project have reached 200+ stars:
Next JS Blog Template

If you are interested, you can checkout a live demo at Next JS Blog Template Starter Demo

Collapse
 
ryanm profile image
Ryan Moore • Edited

I deployed my first full stack webapp to the public, after many weeks of perseverance -> trailstatus.nz

Learnt so much along the way about how to deploy your code, use analytics, gain an audience, improve SEO and everything else you don't learn when you make a local project. I wrote a dev.to post about it here - have a read!

Collapse
 
totally_chase profile image
Phantz

I demonstrated a type safe way to achieve polymorphism in C! Heavily inspired from functional languages. I then used this design pattern to achieve lazy iterators in pure C!

Collapse
 
vonheikemen profile image
Heiker

So I searched "functional programming roadmap" in google, and surprise, my post Learning functional programming: A roadmap was on the first page, the fifth link. It's so cool.

Collapse
 
grossetfloriane profile image
grosset-floriane

I fixed my Debian computer, managed to change the keyboard layout and install firmwares and solve the WiFi configuration. And today I finished to install my software environment to start coding with React ! One last bug remains, but I am looking forward to fixing it! πŸ’ͺ

Collapse
 
kiranrajvjd profile image
Kiran Raj R

Got two badges πŸ˜‰