DEV Community

Cover image for Convert any image to tiny, sussy AmongUs Characters ඞඞ
Dhravya
Dhravya

Posted on

Convert any image to tiny, sussy AmongUs Characters ඞඞ

This project is honesty hilarious.


Yes, that's my voice. Yes, my voice is funny.

What is it

SussyImage is a joke project because, you guessed it, I was bored. Inspired by reddit's r/place, I thought it would be cool if I could make a project that could use small images to imitate an image. I already had a little bit knowledge of OpenCV2, so making the actual thing wasn't the challenge: Making it somewhat efficient was.

The image don't have to be AmongUs characters, but for me (and well, the entire internet), Amongus is extremely funny, so I have included an amongus character pack in the repository, which is set to the default image directory.

Here's the github repository, it's a very simple project
If you liked it EVEN ONE BIT, please star it lol ⭐⭐

GitHub logo Dhravya / SussyImage

Converts an image into funny, smaller amongus characters

SussyImage

License: MIT
Converts an image into funny, smaller amongus characters

Demo

Mona Lisa | Lona Misa (Made up of AmongUs characters)

API

I've also added an API that you can use to convert images to amongus characters - it's completely free and open source on the api branch.

POST https://sussy.api.dhravya.dev (Pass input_image as a base64 encoded image in the body)

You can also specify the atol by passing it as a query parameter.

Docs - https://sussy.api.dhravya.dev/docs

Installation

git clone https://github.com/Dhravya/sussyimage
cd SussyImage
pip install -r requirements.txt

Usage

python ./src/main.py

License

This project is licensed under the MIT license

Show your support

Leave a if you like this project


Readme made with 💖 using README Generator by Dhravya Shah




Follow me on twitter - or just browse through my tweets

Follow me on Github - https://github.com/dhravya

If you liked this article even a little bit, make sure to 💖 it, or follow me here on Dev.to

Top comments (0)