DEV Community

Cover image for What are some of the amazing projects which can be done using smart contracts?
Dhruv D Jain
Dhruv D Jain

Posted on

What are some of the amazing projects which can be done using smart contracts?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
kimdontdoit profile image
kimdontdoit • Edited

tldr; I find projects linking our physical products to the blockchain interesting (ex.: verifying authenticity/ownership of a physical product) and also the application of NFTs to the gaming industry (Oh how I wish there was more value to those X hours of gameplay and X $ spent on in-game currency haha)

I had the same question as I started hearing about web3 more frequently and couldn't comprehend what else could be developed yet, even after going through dApp tutorials. What I learned is that we have to think out of the box when wanting to develop a blockchain product and that it works best when implemented on a certain scale (ex.: unstoppabledomains.com not indexed on search engines and not natively supported in browsers yet)

I've found this infographic (from 2018) interesting about its "macro" application.

I also might be wrong and there's amazing ideas that people like you will come up with ! 😋

Collapse
 
pavelukraine profile image
Pavel Tantsiura

Decentralized applications.
We've posted an article about them - dev.to/theappsolutions/a-gentle-in...