DEV Community

Troy
Troy

Posted on

AWS Certified Solutions Architect: Professional study guide

As a follow up to my previous post regarding AWS Certified Solutions Architect: Associate study guide, I figured I'd provide an update.

I passed the Certified Solutions Architect: Professional! Here are my key-takeaways for those who want a TL;DR:

  • It was long, like very long. It's definitely an exercise in quick comprehension and elimination.
  • It was difficult, easily one of the hardest exams I've taken to date.
  • Most of the exams posted online only replicate about 20% of what will actually be on the exam.
  • Hands-on experience at this level is a MUST. Unlike the Architect: Associate, you must live & breath Amazon Web Services.

As a reference, here is the certification learning path for the AWS Certified Solutions Architect:

cert path

Here are the resources I used to study:

Also, there are things that I subscribe to on a daily basis that you don't really think about. This helps me keep fresh on service updates, releases, etc:

  • Follow the Amazon Web Services Facebook & LinkedIn pages
  • Follow the AWS Twitter handle along with finding those who work for AWS and tweet daily about their service.

Otherwise that sums it up, thanks for reading!

the moar nyan noes

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
danielsiefert profile image
Dan Siefert

Congrats!

Collapse
 
aparnaitz profile image
Lakshmi Aparna Boyapati

Congrats

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.