DEV Community

Cover image for Snippets of Hooks - A visual directory of React's core Hooks
Hassan Djirdeh
Hassan Djirdeh

Posted on

Snippets of Hooks - A visual directory of React's core Hooks

๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿพ Hey Folks!

When I first started using Hooks in React, I always thought it would have been helpful to have a directory that displays all the different ways Hooks from the core React library can be used.

So in the last few weekends I went ahead and built a simple app to attempt the above called snippetsofhooks.dev.



The app provides code examples for the different variations of each official React Hook with helpful prompts and downloadable PDF cheat sheets.

I really hope this is helpful for anyone who is new to Hooks and/or just need a good reference point to come back to at times! This is still a WIP and I'm thinking of adding a few things later but do let me know if there's anything you think is worth improving. Feel free to leave a comment and I'm always available on Twitter as well - @djirdehh!

Top comments (0)