DEV Community

Drashti
Drashti

Posted on

Need Help with Uploading Large Video Files to S3 Using Chunking

Hello Everyone,

I'm currently working on a project where I need to upload large video files to Amazon S3 using chunking. I've managed to successfully upload the chunks using jQuery, and they seem to be stored correctly in S3.

However, I'm encountering an issue where the uploaded video files are saved in binary format, and when I try to download them, they appear to be corrupted. I've tried several approaches to address this problem, but unfortunately, none of them have worked so far.

Has anyone else encountered a similar issue when uploading files to S3 using chunking? If so, could you please share any insights or solutions you may have? I would greatly appreciate any help or suggestions to resolve this issue.

Thank you in advance for your assistance!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
maulik0007 profile image
maulik0007

Did u used "composer require pion/laravel-chunk-upload" package ?