DEV Community

dsanchezseco
dsanchezseco

Posted on

failed domain authentication on emails from dev.to

it's possible I'm the only one that see the "this email has failed it's domain authentication requirements" kind of thing?

I'm using protonmail (and awesome alternative by the way) so I don't know if is a common thing for wider email servers like Gmail, outlook...

Example

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Ah hmmmmmmmmmmm thanks for the heads up.

Collapse
 
dsanchezseco profile image
dsanchezseco

You're welcome. Later I'd thought maybe it would have been better to open an issue on GitHub...

Collapse
 
andy profile image
Andy Zhao (he/him)

Yeah, that helps us keep track of it more, but no worries we'll make one. Sorry, would've suggested it earlier but in a coding headspace right now. 🤓

Thread Thread
 
dsanchezseco profile image
dsanchezseco • Edited

I'll do it tomorrow ASAP 😁

EDIT: done! #143

Collapse
 
biros profile image
Boris Jamot ✊ /

I had the same issue when I signed in with ProtonMail...