DEV Community

Cover image for Get your proposal winning: Bits of Advice from TOP RATED FREELANCER on Upwork
Tawfik Yasser
Tawfik Yasser

Posted on

Get your proposal winning: Bits of Advice from TOP RATED FREELANCER on Upwork

Hi there!

Let's jump into the steps directly to save your time 🙂

ON Upwork, clients need to work with the best freelancer and the best freelancer is the one who knows clearly what is the client need.

So, using a real example I'll show you how I got a job from a client, the client contacted me instantly.

There was a job on Upwork, the client want to clean up some data in an Excel file.

In this case, you've to show the client that you understand the need and know how you will do the task.

The Job Posting

and my proposal was

Proposal

You can see here that I've sent a video to explain to the client how I'll do the task, and imagine at the moment the client says WOW!. because he can see that you're really interested in the job and knows how you'll do it. so no way, he will contact you.

and don't forget to explain more in the proposal that you understand the description and your free time to start the work.

I hope you benefit from this experience and apply it to get great results.

Upwork: Tawfik Y.

Good Luck,

Tawfik

Top comments (0)