DEV Community

Cover image for Day 219: Radio Daze
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 219: Radio Daze

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty productive day.Had a bunch of meetings. Good to see everyone. Also, refactored my Web Component to be able to add custom keys to the keypad. Going to need that functionality for my next blog post. Also worked on the script for recording a video.

  • Personal : Last night, I was able to get the recording of the radio edited and submitted to the station to be played on air this weekend. Also went through some tracks submitted for this week's show. I was in a radio daze. haha Ordered some products that will be delivered in a couple of days. Also got the video section of the side project working. I forgot that sometimes there were multiple videos, so I had to make a video carousel component. Basically reused the carousel component for events, but ran into a layout issue with using flexbox and absolute positioning of the YouTube video embed to make it responsive. Just replaced it with CSS Grid, done.

View from an edge of a lake in Hector Lake, AB, Canada with the other side of the lake surrounded by a forest and mountains in the distance

Going to work on the layout of the event details and map sections. If I have time, I want to go through more tracks for the radio show. Pretty sure that will keep me busy for the rest of the night.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)