DEV Community

Cover image for Day 414 : The Heat
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 414 : The Heat

liner notes:

  • Professional : Not a bad day. Didn't go how I thought though. We had our team meeting and I got to demo a sample application I have been working on. Thing is that right before I was supposed to start, my laptop froze. Same thing happened during my workshop. My laptop is a hater! haha I'm thinking it could be due to the heat. Went inside while the laptop was restarting and did the demo and it worked so that was good. Would have been bad after all that and the demo didn't work. haha After that, I looked to update an earlier demo that was using a very new product. Looks like a few things have changed because when I updated the library, some things stopped working. Good thing I didn't release the blog post and sample app yet. Shouldn't be too many things to change. That's what happens when you build with stuff that is very early. haha

  • Personal : I decided to see if I could get the API that I was having issues with Glitch to work in my actual side project. What do you know, it worked. Not sure what the issue was with Glitch. As long as it actually works where I need it to. Also watched an episode of "Fire Force" and studied some Japanese Not a bad night.

Looking down into a canyon where the river is wrapping around the huge land masses in a U shape in Horseshoe Bend, UT, USA

Going to see if I can get the new API I got working automated into my side project https://untilit.works so that when we are finished with a live broadcast, it will take the archived video and send it to be analyzed and then add the data to the video page along with the recorded video. I also want to be able to call it manually so I can do it for past videos. Can't believe it's already Thursday! Going to go through some tracks for this week's radio show and get ready for Sunday.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)