DEV Community

Cover image for Day 449 : Just Another Day
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 449 : Just Another Day

liner notes:

  • Professional : Could not really focus today. Not sure if it's because of the issues I was having with my package not arriving and getting the run around, but I only did some more clerical tasks like make sure my Jira tickets where updated. My mind kept going to where is my package. May have to do a little work this weekend so I feel better, haha. At least there's Sundays at https://untilit.works .

  • Personal : So when my package didn't show up last night, I called the delivery company, because their website changed from deliver by 8pm to end of day. Riiiight...so I had to escalate it to a manager who said he would get it delivered between 8am and 10:30pm. Turns out he was lying, because I called in the morning and they were telling me it would get here by the end of the day. Nothing noted about having it delivered in the morning. Spoke with another manager, said they would call when the package was headed my way so I wouldn't waste yet another day waiting. As you may have guessed, nope, no call. At least I got my package. I can worry less until the other half of my order is sent. haha.

A chain of islands covered in green trees with some beaches in Palau, Oceania in turquoise blue water

The plan for tonight is to finish up prepping the radio show, and set up the new device I ordered. Happy I at least got it before the weekend, because I would have to wait til Monday even though it wasn't my fault the package was late. It's here and I can sort of relax more. It sounds like it's about to RAIN! Just another day in Florida. haha

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)