DEV Community

Dwhyte
Dwhyte

Posted on • Updated on

Got rejected by two different companies today.

I got rejected by two different companies today, that I really wanted to work for. Both were Laravel positions, one company focused on TDD and Vue as a frontend, and the other company used a decoupled React with Laravel as the backend api.

I made it to the final round of both of these companies, but instead got hit with two rejection emails on the same day! :/

I thought I did really well in the technical portions, and both even moved me into the "final round" part of the interview.

I've been coding for a few years, and transition from Mean stack to a Lamp stack (Laravel) because of the past companies I've been working for, and right now I feel pretty lost on what I'm really good at.

ps. This is my first post lol.

feelinglikecraptoday

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ankitbeniwal profile image
Ankit Beniwal

Don't be demotivated, this happens sometimes. Even the greatest people in the history have faced rejection.

Focus on what skills you have, not on what you don't. Positivity is the key.

I know it's way easy to say but only you can help yourself. Stay Strong. You will surely get what you deserve.

Collapse
 
dwhyte profile image
Dwhyte

Thanks for the kind words man. I really appreciate it.

Collapse
 
ankitbeniwal profile image
Ankit Beniwal

you're welcome D 🙂

Collapse
 
dwhyte profile image
Dwhyte

dang that sucks for sure! I really hate when companies ghost people like that. But what you said was absolutely correct, sometimes or most times the wasn't the right job for you anyway, and the right place is waiting for me soon.

Thanks man!