DEV Community

dxlliv
dxlliv

Posted on

Open-source planner for Instagram profile grids

Hey! I'm working on an open-source planner for Instagram.

It's based on Vue.js, Vuetify and TypeScript. I'm managing to make it compatible for more platforms, but I'm just focusing on Instagram for now.

My open-source planner for Instagram

It's drag & drop, you can create your profiles without registration and add your media with just a few clicks. It supports images, videos, albums, reels and iframes (who knows, maybe you need iframes, it was useful to me).

Changes are stored in your browser using an Indexed DB, but you can simply clone the repository and populate your profiles using your favorite code editor, changing the configuration and reloading the page.

What else, I could implement a lot of features. The next thing will be to export the profile to save the changes made, and I will have to generate a zip since it is not possible to export files and folders from the browser.

I hope to work on it a bit more, maybe just to improve the codebase.
Plus, it's certainly not free from bugs. Do you have any suggestions?

Leave a comment or reach me somewhere!
github.com/dxlliv/planner

Top comments (0)