DEV Community

Eaiman Shoshi
Eaiman Shoshi

Posted on

4 ways to upload multipart file(s) in spring webflux

I have involved in microservice based system design and development using spring webflux for quite a long time. During my work period I had to build a admin portal for back office use only. Where I had to find out how to upload multipart file in spring webflux. And the best part is that, I cannot save the file to the server. So, I have to read the file content without saving it to the server. And I find out that, it is not easy.

So, I write out my thoughts as a tutorial here: https://medium.com/@eaimanshoshi/step-by-step-procedure-of-spring-webflux-multipart-file-upload-and-read-each-line-without-saving-it-6a12be64f6ee
There is also a demo project with postman collection and test file included in this tutorial.

I am sharing this here to share my learning with others. So that we can discuss about this tutorial and get benefit. Looking forward to get some feedback from you guys.

Top comments (0)