DEV Community

Stephanie
Stephanie

Posted on

Hi, I'm Stephanie

I have been coding for 2 years.

You can find me on GitHub as earthtone0ne

I live in Clifton, NJ but am often found skulking about Manhattan & BK.

I work for (TBD.. you hiring?=). I mostly program in JavaScript, HTML, CSS, SQL. I am currently learning more about React.

Nice to meet you.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Hey Stephanie! What kind of roles are you looking for and did you have a different career before you started coding?

Collapse
 
earthtone0ne profile image
Stephanie

Hi Jess! Looking for front-end or full-stack javascript roles in NYC/NJ. Really just looking for a great team & culture, otherwise I'm pretty open. And yes, I did have a prior career! I was operations manager for a small finance startup – I pretty much wore all the hats, but found I mostly enjoyed the techie ones. Eventually I decided to stop pretending that I wasn't born to be a coder :D Really enjoying the journey! How'd you get started?

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

I worked in marketing for a while, then did some business analyst stuff at a startup, took a fullstack bootcamp, and then ended up working as a product manager. Now I let myself code at least once a week on the dev.to codebase :)

Keep us posted on your job search! We might have some roles opening up here soon.