DEV Community

Play Button Pause Button
Eleftheria Batsou
Eleftheria Batsou

Posted on • Updated on

👫When You're Dating A UX Designer 🤦‍♀️😱| Funny (Sketch)

This is supposed to be a funny video, I don't want to offend anyone or anything.

Another funny video

Enjoy :)

--
Thank you for taking the time to watch my video.

Would you like to get me a coffee?!☕️
You can do that here → paypal.me/eleftheriabatsou
But If you can’t, that’s ok too 😍.

It would be nice to subscribe to my Youtube channel. It’s free and it helps to create more content.
Youtube | Codepen | GitHub | Twitter | Site | Instagram

Top comments (39)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

haha, I loved this!

Collapse
 
dpashutskii profile image
Dmitrii Pashutskii

Moreover, sometimes we have wives/husbands!

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

but sometimes we do have boyfriends/girlfriends 🤗😊😉

Collapse
 
salutjames profile image
James Stables

Very clever. I am exactly like that in the restaurant. Always noticing how much better all Experience s and Design can be. 😂

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

Haha! I'm that person too 😝🙆

Collapse
 
salutjames profile image
James Stables • Edited

I feel bad for everyone we talk to because they have to deal with our observations of bad UX 😁 .... all the time

Thread Thread
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

😂 but we are trying to make their lives better 😇🦄

Thread Thread
 
salutjames profile image
James Stables

True! I wish we had the control to redesign everything!
Imagine if Experience Designers were responsible for redesigning cities, communities, politics and all systems. We'd have uptopia :)

Thread Thread
 
nagrass profile image
Nathan Grass

If only they knew how much better everything could be!

Collapse
 
moisesguimaraes profile image
Moisés Guimarães de Medeiros

Indeed quite a funny video =D

I loved the face and body expressions, and also the script in general. I'm looking forward to see more.

And here I'm not a PRO on video producing, but the sound and image are losing sync towards the end of the video. I checked that in two or your videos and in two different devices, let me know if you get that in our end as well.

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

Thank you for your thoughtful comment!
I always appreciate the feedback.
I'm afraid I don't have the same issue with sound and image. I haven't change those settings, it's exactly how my device is recording... But I'll keep my mind in checking on other devices and my own videos.

Once again thank you :)

Collapse
 
moisesguimaraes profile image
Moisés Guimarães de Medeiros

I had the issue in Safari (both iPhone and Mac).

Got to your YouTube channel, and dang! You have a lot of content already out =D

Just keep them coming o/

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Happy first iteration 😂

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

🎉🙆

Collapse
 
kostjapalovic profile image
Kostja Appliku.com • Edited

Let's put it offline. Okay, this killed me completely 🤣🤣🤣 thanks for a great mood!

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

Haha, thank you 🤣🤣

Collapse
 
nathguen profile image
Nathan

Oh the conversations when I try to relate my job to a family member... I just stick to computer nerd now... "Ohhh... I get it!" (They don't really, but it's way easier than the full explanation)

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

I can relate! My own mother doesn't understand what I'm doing!!

Collapse
 
rishabh1one profile image
Rishabh More

As a part Android Developer, part UX Designer, I really found this amusing & relatable 😂👍🏻

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

Haha, thank you 😊

Collapse
 
fwd079 profile image
Fawad

Loved it.
As a UI and developer, really admire part UI designer play, they take most of the flak off other disciplines in software development. 🙂

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

yeap, that's so true 🙂

Collapse
 
omaryyaa profile image
Om Arya

I want to date such designer 🥰

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

haha :)

Collapse
 
rsmithlal profile image
Robert Smith

I love this, thank you!

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

Thank you :)

Collapse
 
silentdev profile image
Ezekiel Lawson

Me that has turned google into my girlfriend and she has never broken my 💔 and I love her so much 😂😂😂😂😉😉

Collapse
 
silentdev profile image
Ezekiel Lawson

Me that has turned google into my girlfriend and she has never broken my 💔 and I love her so much 😂😂😂😂😉😉

Collapse
 
jl2210 profile image
JL2210

*you're

Collapse
 
eleftheriabatsou profile image
Eleftheria Batsou

omg, yes, you're right!
Thank you

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments. Some comments have been hidden by the post's author - find out more