DEV Community

Cover image for Dear Technology, ...
Michiel Hendriks
Michiel Hendriks

Posted on

Dear Technology, ...

I saw this tweet during the recent #DevDicuss on Twitter.

I like the format of writing open letters to technology. Obviously technology cannot respond or even defend itself. But it's good to write away your annoyances.

What is your Dear Technology, ... letter?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
elmuerte profile image
Michiel Hendriks

Dear Windows Explorer,

I like all folders to have the same alphabetical listing of sub-folders and files. I do not enjoy having some folders showing big icons, others grouped by age, and some even displayed with a 5 star rating system.

Sincerely,
Michiel

Collapse
 
deciduously profile image
Ben Lovy

I'm remindied of Eddie Izzard's computer rant:

"What do you mean, 'cannot access printer'? I can access printer, it's right here!" I relate, Eddie...