DEV Community

Cover image for Cat vs Dog: Which Is a Coder’s Best Friend?
Elsa
Elsa

Posted on

Cat vs Dog: Which Is a Coder’s Best Friend?

I have read many times whether developers like dog or cat.

I like both of them.
But a little too much love on dogs😊

Well which animal do you like❔
It doesn't necessarily have to be a dog or cat.

Top comments (24)

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

I may be biased, but cats!
Cat-furry programmers, assemble!

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

😺😺😺

Collapse
 
baenencalin profile image
Calin Baenen

Cat-furries, dogcatpile them!

Collapse
 
jamesvanderpump profile image
James Vanderpump

My dog helps me get away from my laptop and do a nice forest walk every few hours. I've had a cat that wanted to do pair programming, walking all over my keyboard probably because she needed a bit more attention. They both have their strengths and weaknesses ;)

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

But why do you say it's your weakness?

Collapse
 
jamesvanderpump profile image
James Vanderpump

I was referring to the animals. Maybe my weakness is allowing the cat on the table though.

Thread Thread
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

ohh! 😨

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern
Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

I'm just like you🤗

Collapse
 
jeoxs profile image
José Aponte

I like both. I've never had a cat or dog in my life. I would like to adopt one. But I believe that cats are coder's best friend. Why? because cats can sit in your lap or desk without interrupting your work. Dogs cannot do that. 😅 If I adopt a cat, I will let you know!

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

ha ha ha! Your speech is humorous...

Collapse
 
huncyrus profile image
huncyrus

Both, both is good meme intensifies

Collapse
 
baraa_baba profile image
Baraa Baba

Definitely cat

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

oh! nice 😸

Collapse
 
muhyilmaz profile image
MUHAMMED YILMAZ

No animal no problem 😂

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

😂😂😂

Collapse
 
learnacadman profile image
learnacadman

Neither.
A Mouse is gamers best friend, correct me if I'm wrong

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

brilliant. You have a lot of creativity

Collapse
 
smitagravat profile image
smit-agravat

just give me any i want both lot of them....❤

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

I like it too☺

Collapse
 
arocha profile image
Nefario313

For me a golden fish

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

I like it too...

Collapse
 
williamknow90 profile image
Williamknow90

For me, the dog is the best

Collapse
 
elsa profile image
Elsa

🐾