DEV Community

Cover image for #100DaysOFCode
Emmanuel Sasu
Emmanuel Sasu

Posted on

#100DaysOFCode

Hello Everyone,

For a while, I’ve been thinking of documenting and putting my work online but imposter Syndrome has got the better of me, and I decided to come out and finally do it. I’m publicly committing and starting the #100DaysOfCode challenge. I will share my progress on Instagram and create a mini-documentary. I’d really appreciate it if you’d follow me on my journey, my handle is @es_codes7.

For the next 100 days I will be learning a variety of programming skills like going back to the basics of Java just to grasp any concepts I missed and had problems with, then also start with some #backendWeb using various resources to train myself, including #FreeCodeCamp, #Udemy and more. I’ll also be building apps in between with these technologies, and all my work will be shared on my Instagram, GitHub, and also at times on LinkedIn.

Although I’m a recent graduate from WSU in South Africa, my programming knowledge is limited, and hope with this journey I’ll improve and develop my programming skills.

What is 100 Days

100 Days of Code is a community, where you publicly commit to code for 1 hour for the next 100 days(however it's more flexible than that). You also become part of a larger friendly dev community.
Two Main Rules:
-Code a minimum of an hour everyday for the next 100 days.
-Post/Tweet your progress everyday on a platform of your choice with the #100DaysOfCode hashtag.

Who Is The Challenge For?

This challenge is for anyone who wants to learn programming for people who have experience but wish to use it to practice or just code on a daily basis.

Hope y'all enjoy this journey with me.
Thanks. ✌

Top comments (0)