DEV Community

Luke Embrey
Luke Embrey

Posted on

Would you use an app to track blog posts?

I want to start working on a new project, but I am looking to find other people who have the same problem.

There are lots of dev related bloggers out there, they all post new blog posts on their own websites. Would you use a website (SaaS) that notified you every time some blog you follow posted new content? You get an email or SMS to say you need to check out a new post, and each post could be nicely organised into a reading list.

You'd still get directed to the original blog post's website, but the main problem being solved is keeping track of new blog posts and notifying you and keeping you up to date.

What do you think, is this something you would use and pay for?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jeremyf profile image
Jeremy Friesen

I use elfeed in Emacs to subscribe to RSS feeds. I previously paid Inoreader for this service.

The advantage of elfeed is that it stores the posts locally and the functionality lives within my code editor.

So, no I wouldn't pay but I will subscribe to feeds.