DEV Community

Cover image for How to solve Next.js 'ChunkLoadError: Loading chunk node_modules_next_dist_client_dev_noop_js failed' Error
Vinay Patil
Vinay Patil

Posted on

How to solve Next.js 'ChunkLoadError: Loading chunk node_modules_next_dist_client_dev_noop_js failed' Error

Without wasting time just get to the solution.

  • find the folder ' .next ' which will be in your root folder.
  • delete this (.next) folder.
  • after this just delete the cache for your webpage and refresh the page.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
osagiesammy profile image
Osagie Sammy • Edited

Hello I did this it did not work, the website fails to open.

Thank you it now works, I renamed the folder and ran in my my editor.

You are a life saver.

Collapse
 
engineervinay profile image
Vinay Patil

Thank you so much @osagiesammy !!! i am glad it solved your problem.

Collapse
 
thorondormanwe profile image
Carlos Rangel

Just deleted the cache of my browser and it worked :) Thanks