DEV Community

Enigma
Enigma

Posted on

Backend

Hello I just finished learning HTML CSS and some javascript, but I don't understand the backend or how it works, I can't host or publish my work please can someone help me please, I'm learning on my own

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
epsi profile image
E.R. Nurwijayadi • Edited

It is easier to learn with intermediate solution, such as SSG. This way you can easily publish your work in github or gitlab or bitbucket.

With static site genrator, you can learn without the burden of complex backend.

Then you can continue later with backend.

🕷 epsi-rns.gitlab.io/ssg/2020/10/11/...

What is SSG Good for

More guidance here

🕷 epsi-rns.gitlab.io/pages/archives/

You can ask a question in forum, URL given for each topic.

Collapse
 
patarapolw profile image
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt

Maybe, Heroku to clone Git; but you still need to create envvar yourself?