DEV Community

Ethan Wayne
Ethan Wayne

Posted on • Updated on

Why I decided to do Software Engineering

I decided to do Software Engineering to learn how to code and develop numerous things and plan on starting some sort of company once I have a job with the knowledge I obtain. My cousin Nathan Latka made a SaaS company named Heyo while attending Virginia Tech. He made all of it happen with some good investors, good coding skills, and some luck. I aspire to hopefully pass him in the business world one day, and plan to make some of my own SaaS(Software as a service) companies.

It's always good to have knowledge and learn high income skills. With the world quickly pursuing in technology, I chose software engineering. At 18 this makes me feel like I am in a pretty good spot by attending Flat Iron School and hopefully working with some great companies and people in the near future that also want to develop some cool businesses!

Top comments (0)