DEV Community

Fabian Muema
Fabian Muema

Posted on

What are some of the best CMD alternatives for windows developers?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor
  • You can use the cross-platform terminal, Hyper from the lovely people at Zeit.
  • cmder as mentioned below.
  • The Window Subsystem in Linux (WSL). I haven't been on Windows in a while, but I think there are some quirks with it.
Collapse
 
fabian_muema profile image
Fabian Muema

Thanks I will definitely look it up

Collapse
 
cwetanow profile image
Ivan

I am currently using cmder. I think it is based on ConEmu and has some of the basic unix commands.

Collapse
 
fabian_muema profile image
Fabian Muema

If you already have git is the mini version enough? or i have to download the full version to enjoy all the cool features?