DEV Community

Florin Pop
Florin Pop

Posted on

Holiday time

As developers we’re spending a lot of time in front of our laptops/desktops/etc and it’s highly recommended for us to go in a holiday once in a while, right? 😁

When and where was the last holiday you had?
Or maybe you are planning one right now for the near future... tell us where you’re going! ☺️

I’m planning to visit our capital so... Happy Holiday! 😃

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
emma profile image
Emma Goto 🍙

It might sound weird, but I love doing at-home holidays. It means I have enough time in my day to do all the things I want to do (exercise, read, study, game, code, get lots of sleep). Also my dog's getting old so it's nice to get that quality time in with him 😍

So I'll probably take a week or two off this year to do that!

Collapse
 
lankydandev profile image
Dan Newton

I am actually struggling with taking some time off at the moment. I want some time to rest but for other reasons can't go anywhere. I also know if I stay at home, I'm just going to code anyway!

Maybe just working from home some more will give me what I want 🤔🤔🤔

Enjoy your holiday for the both of us!

Collapse
 
florinpop17 profile image
Florin Pop

I will, thank you! 😃

Collapse
 
hussein_cheayto profile image
hussein cheayto • Edited

I spend my days off working on my own business ( website , game and blog ). And at night I hang out with my friends.

Collapse
 
perkinsjr profile image
James Perkins

I haven't been on a true holiday since I got married to my wife in 2014! We just bought an RV so now we are using that as our time away from tech... Enjoy the break

Collapse
 
florinpop17 profile image
Florin Pop

Thank you! 😃