DEV Community

Cover image for Flutter plugin not installed error. When running flutter doctor - fluttercorner.com
FlutterCorner
FlutterCorner

Posted on

Flutter plugin not installed error. When running flutter doctor - fluttercorner.com

Hello Guys How are you all ? Hope you all are fine. When I first time installed flutter in My system. Then When we use android studio we have to use Flutter plugin in android studio. and then When I was try flutter doctor command I found Flutter plugin not installed; this adds Flutter specific functionality. in my console log.

So Here is all Possible Solution to solve this Error.

Flutter Plugin Not Installed Error, When Run flutter doctor.
Here Is Defined all Possible Solution to solve your Error. Just Follow Below Step.

What Is Error ?

I am configuring Flutter SDK on my Linux Ubuntu 16.4 system. Why am I getting the following error when I run the flutter doctor? I have specified both PATHS for flutter and dart in the .bashrc but I get this error when I run flutter doctor

Doctor summary (to see all details, run flutter doctor -v):
[✓] Flutter (Channel beta, v0.5.1, on Linux, locale en_US.UTF-8)
[✓] Android toolchain - develop for Android devices (Android SDK 28.0.2)
[✓] Android Studio (version 3.1)
    ✗ Flutter plugin not installed; this adds Flutter specific functionality.
    ✗ Dart plugin not installed; this adds Dart specific functionality.
[✓] IntelliJ IDEA Community Edition (version 2018.2)
[!] VS Code (version 1.25.1)
[!] Connected devices
    ! No devices available

! Doctor found issues in 2 categories.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Solution 1

Solution that worked for me:

Here is All Possible Solution added please visit Flutter plugin not installed error. When running flutter doctor

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
pablonax profile image
Pablo Discobar

Helpful article! Thanks! If you are interested in this, you can also look at my article about Flutter templates. I made it easier for you and compared the free and paid Flutter templates. I'm sure you'll find something useful there, too. - dev.to/pablonax/free-vs-paid-flutt...