DEV Community

Cover image for 4 UI Resources All Devs Should Look Out For
Francisco Mendes
Francisco Mendes

Posted on

4 UI Resources All Devs Should Look Out For

Today I decided to create a list with some UI features I like to use. I see many friends of mine constantly using the same tools/resources, which ends up bringing some repetition in their personal projects.

Exactly because of this I decided to share some of the resources I use almost daily, from illustrations, shapes, tools, among others.

Many of the things I'm going to share here may have paid plans, however to be honest, I only use the free plan and I'm more than satisfied for what I need.

1 - Tabbied

tabbied website

If you are a big fan of patterns and mainly like generative tools to help in the process of creating them, this platform is ideal for you.

It has several variants of patterns of great quality, you can choose the color palette and the size of the pattern.

2 - Shapefest

shapefest website

I think we've all gotten to the point where we thought we were fed up with using 2D illustrations over and over again. This website has several 3D illustrations that we can use on our website.

All of high quality and with a large number of angles, shapes and textures. I recommend everyone to take a look, in my opinion it's all worth it.

3 - Sapiens

sapiens character builder

The only illustrations that I have used in the last ones we have in my personal projects come from this platform. I think it's the most interesting and complete one out there.

Besides we can customize the characters we can change the scenery and we still have three design variants to choose from (Colorful, Duotone, Outline).

4 - SocialSizes

SocialSizes website

This platform is different from all the others mentioned above. If you have an online presence on platforms such as LinkedIn and Instagram, you can check the ideal dimensions for the publications you will make.

You also have the possibility to download templates with the correct dimensions for any kind of publications with compatibility with some of the most famous tools (Figma, Photoshop, etc).

Conclusion

I hope this article has helped you in any way, from giving your applications a new look, to improving your visual consistency on social media.

Please mention in the comments other platforms that you use on a daily basis and that would be interesting to share with the community. I'm really curious to know.

Top comments (0)