DEV Community

Franco Scarpa
Franco Scarpa

Posted on

Are you proud of your personal website? How would you like to improve it?

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
jeffjadulco profile image
Jeff Jadulco

Yes! I'm proud of what I did with jeffjadulco.com. From designing in Figma to developing with Gatsby + Tailwind CSS. The learning experience was all worth it.

There are still improvements to make both technical and design-wise. I still have to make a social preview generator for my blog posts during build time to avoid creating them manually. Design-wise, animations are non-existent. I'm still figuring out what micro interactions to add that doesn't make it feel intrusive or over the top.

Collapse
 
crimsonmed profile image
Médéric Burlet

Did a lot of optimization on my photography website.
But I still need to re-upload the portrait pages pictures in compressed format and proper size as they are way to big as of now.
mederic.me

Collapse
 
szaboka profile image
Roland Szabó • Edited

I am definitely proud of my new portfolio site that took me 2 months of planning and copywriting to put together. In the process of making it, I also got to know Eleventy and Netlify, and I'm now exploring ways to improve my knowledge of these tools.

rolandszabo.design

Collapse
 
francoscarpa profile image
Franco Scarpa

I like it! 😁

Collapse
 
hxii profile image
Paul (hxii) Glushak

Took a couple of iterations, but I like mine. Planning on moving it to my own engine once I have some spare time.

Collapse
 
francoscarpa profile image
Franco Scarpa

What do you mean by “engine”?

Collapse
 
hxii profile image
Paul (hxii) Glushak

I currently use Bludit for my website, but planning to use Saisho (my own creation).

Collapse
 
thomasledoux1 profile image
Thomas Ledoux

I'm proud of mine.
Put quite some work in the design + animations for the website.
It was a nice way to learn how to work with NextJS + Vercel.
I love the speed I was able to get it up and running on their platform.
thomasledoux.be

Collapse
 
moopet profile image
Ben Sinclair

Funnily enough, yes. It's only one public-facing page, but I get warm fuzzies every time I remember it exists.

Collapse
 
urielbitton profile image
Uriel Bitton

I am very proud of mine and I can only improve it by not being lazy and finishing the boring text content lol
flexrweb.com
Have a look!