DEV Community

Jakub Bednár
Jakub Bednár

Posted on

Advanced HTML Canvas tutorials for image editor

Hello there! Do any of you guys happen to have some good resources for learning HTML Canvas? I have worked on a few things already, but I still lack experience with Canvas 😃 I would like to know how to handle canvas like a photo editor, meaning creating one canvas as a background and placing an image as a second canvas element inside of it, where the image can be masked in various ways, moved around the screen, zoomed in, etc. For example, www.remini.ai has a similar editor, or www.canva.com itself.

As for resources, I've already searched around a bit, but I haven't seen explanations of similar features like zooming, and so on. I know there are libraries like panzoom, but I need to build a lot of functionality around it, and panzoom definitely won't be enough for me. I want to learn it because of future scaling of the Canvas feature itself, and I don't think that any library will be that helpful for me.

Thank you very much for reading !

Top comments (0)