DEV Community

Fum
Fum

Posted on

Are you learning any new languages or technologies different to your usual field?

Are you learning anything new that's in a completely different area to what you're comfortable working with? What are you finding challenging or interesting about working with this new language or technology?

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
funbeedev profile image
Fum • Edited

I'm used to developing firmware using C. Now trying to get into web dev for fun and learning to make web apps. This means working with HTML, CSS and JS. It's been interesting working on the front-end so far and learning to be a bit creative 😁

Collapse
 
dynamicsquid profile image
DynamicSquid

I'm in a similar position. I like coding with C++, but for some of my projects, I like making websites for them using HTML. My workflow is completely different for front end. Instead of Stack Overflow I use W3Schools, and instead of stressing over memory problems I stress over alignment issues

Collapse
 
funbeedev profile image
Fum

I can definitely relate right now to the stressing over alignment issues! 😆