DEV Community

Kei Chan 'Fuwa'
Kei Chan 'Fuwa'

Posted on

Daily UX Writing Challenge Day 4

Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3

Scenario: A user is in their favorite supermarket. They open the supermarket’s app on their phone to see what’s on sale and are greeted by a promotion.

Had a bit of trouble with this one as I wasn't too sure what the tone of voice should be, I might redo this one after a bit of research but got a 15hr shift at work tomorrow so I need to get to sleep.

How I came up with my solution:
Made the header short and clear - straight to the point without revealing the flat fee so that when the user reads it they will want to find out more.
The body I emphasized on the delivery fee being a flat rate twice since the scenario mentions the user being a person who went on the app to check for sales, so they are someone who's sensitive to price.
Finally, the CTAs. I learnt that one way to make a user click on what you want is to give them a single option but make it seem like it's a choice (I feel like this is copywriting territory). You either choose the promo or never see it again.
Thinking about it now I feel 'No, Thank you' might be better…

Top comments (0)