DEV Community

Cover image for Pablito Planeta, your design astrologist
Shuvam Manna
Shuvam Manna

Posted on

Pablito Planeta, your design astrologist

What I built

Pablito Planeta is a Zodiac Prediction app based on the Pablito Planeta series on Instagram by Pablo Stanley. As soon as I saw those videos, I was smitten, and wanted to web-appify them real quick. Also, I still had no idea of what to build for this Hackathon.
Thankfully, Pablo responded in a jiffy, approving the idea and for me, giving the proverbial green flag.

With this app, you choose your Zodiac, and voila, you have your predictions in front of you.

Category Submission:

Program for the People, because well, you're predicting, for the people, right. Right?

App Link

Find the app right here - Pablito Planeta Web App

Screenshots

Alt Text

Alt Text

Alt Text

Alt Text

Description

The app is a fun place for users to see their Zodiac predictions for their Signs, along with their Design amulet, Google Font, and Color.

Link to Source Code

Pablito Planeta on Github

Permissive License

MIT License(Link to License)

Background

I was super stoked by Pablo's series on Design Astrology and wanted to hack together a Web-based interface for folks to see, learn, and share the predictions for them.
Also, it was really cool to hack with vanilla Javascript after long.

How I built it

This is a static app, and I used DigitalOcean's static site deployment tools to set up an integration with the Github repo. Plus, this is a Design aesthetic I had been planning to use for a long time.

Additional Resources/Info

Pablo Stanley's Instagram

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
hrantors22 profile image
hrantors22 • Edited

Looks great! I like such things like astrology and numerology! Both disciplines offer unique insights into understanding oneself and the universe. In general numerology is a fascinating field that examines the mystical significance of numbers and their influence on human life. By the way if you want to read something interesting in this field, I recommend to check angel number 888 meaning article by this link.