DEV Community

Zack Braksa for Gemography

Posted on • Updated on

Our favorite blog posts from 2019

Every month, various teams at United Remote are reading a dozen or more blog posts and books. Some of us even were ambitious enough to challenge themselves to read 50 books in 2019 (and one of us even made it happen 🀯).

And like a lot of startup teams out there, we make it a sacred tradition to spam each other on Slack with links (and screenshots) of whatever we're reading in real-time πŸ˜….

While there is certainly no limits to which topics we read about and we certainly don't limit ourselves to blog posts.

We wanted to share with you some of the developer-centric blog posts that we enjoyed reading in 2019, in the hope that they inspire you to learn more and build great things in 2020.

And of course, we would love to hear about your favorite blog posts of 2019 in the comments section.

Got a question or remark ? email me via zack[at]unitedremote.com

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
steelwolf180 profile image
Max Ong Zong Bao • Edited

Awesome list, I really like the "lesson to unlearn article".

Now I know why I had that particular interest in not being attracted to big companies or established organization.

I always thought it was my training as a military scout.

That made me prefer autonomy to get the result on a individual level without being micromanaged by the higher up.

I'm attracted to tests that was unhackable. Nice!!!

Collapse
 
neilkakkar profile image
Neil Kakkar

I love PGs and Sam Altmans posts. Seeing my own name on there with them feels great. Thanks!