DEV Community

Cover image for Meet My Mentor: Kyle Simpson, Author "You Don't Know JS"
Fastlane for Coding Career Fastlane

Posted on • Updated on

Meet My Mentor: Kyle Simpson, Author "You Don't Know JS"

When I was a junior developer totally new to the industry, I didn’t have the advantage of extensive project and internship opportunities to sharpen my skills and foster a true understanding of JavaScript.

Kyle Simpson (aka @getify ) and his You Don't Know JS book series accelerated my career trajectory and so many other successful engineers in the industry.

I’d love for you to join me in helping him accelerate the trajectory his goal to publish the remaining books and his mission to keep his content free for ever.

Join the Kickstarter Campaign and help my mentor succeed in his dream to bring a wealth of knowledge to those eager to become JS Masters.

You can also show your support and get a serious discount on the first 2 books in the You Don't Know JS Yet series and his essential yet practical Functional-Light JavaScript book through the following links:

You Don't Know JS Yet: Get Started

You Don't Know JS Yet: Scope & Closures

Functional-Light JavaScript

Top comments (0)