DEV Community

Gokul Rajan
Gokul Rajan

Posted on

PR maturity timer resets in hacktober profile

Its my first Hacktober and I was super excited for making my contribution. I have submitted 5 PRs in total and got the first four updated on my Hacktober profile.

At the time of submisison the maturity timer stated 6d:xh:xm:xs.
But on the following days I have noticed that the timer changed to 10d:xh:xm:xs.
And now everyday when I login I can see that the maturity timer resets to 10d:xh:xm:xs.

Is this normal?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
musps profile image
musps

The maturity days increased from 7 days to 14 days, but the time should be subtracted (5d => 12 (not 14)).

IF your timer is stuck then its not normal and you should report a bug here: github.com/digitalocean/hacktoberf...

Collapse
 
robinrs profile image
Robin

There are new rules. Here on dev.to is also a post from the dev team about it. It's totally normal. It was changed to prevent spam pr requests to get the goodies.