DEV Community

Gurjot-Sidhu
Gurjot-Sidhu

Posted on

Samsara??

So about two weeks ago I applied to a company called Samsara as a Software Engineer (Intern). Soon after filling out the application I reached out to Jacky Frias, a recruiter at Samsara. Within the hour, I received an email from her about the next step in the process. I was asked to complete a CGA or Coding General Assessment for them. The assessment was timed at 70 mins with 4 questions. I chose to solve them in Javascript but there were many options available language-wise. The questions were pretty simple and not too difficult for an entry level position. This is the first step of the process that I have completed. As of right now I am waiting on a reply from them.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
sunitk profile image
Sunit Katkar

And why are you sharing this? Does the company say that you can share what their interview process is? Maybe after the interviews you could share whatever is allowed. I say this because many companies ask you to sign a NDA which prohibits you from making details public. Maybe Samsara did not. But it's a general practice to not share till there is a result of the interview process.